The Michael Morpurgo Collection: Ages 7-9

A great gift, a great read, a great way to make your room look smart. Five classics with colour art. This handsome boxed set of favourites from a master storyteller is a total must for your bookshelf. The brilliant short novels showcase his very best recent work. Plus, each one has incredible colour artwork all the way through. What’s even better than an addictive story by Michael Morpurgo? Michael Morpurgo plus Michael Foreman, Christian Birmingham and other great artists, packed in a cool presentation box. Do not miss!

  • Five classic favourites by the War Horse author
  • Shorter books perfect for confident younger readers
  • Wonderful colour artwork by major illustrators
  • Quality fiction in a smart presentation box

Contents: The Mozart Question, This Morning I Met a Whale, Homecoming, I Believe in Unicorns and The Kites Are Flying

most of you loved this

Fun Stuff


Recent reviews

  • This is a great pack of books that I really enjoyed and thought that they were great fantasy stories.

    9 March 2013


    8 March 2013

  • loved it

    A great set of heart warming books by Michael Morpurgo. I’d recommend to slightly older readers though.

    8 March 2013

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this


  • Photo of Michael Morpurgo

    Michael Morpurgo

    Master storyteller Michael Morpurgo has written over 100 books for children, and has won a multitude of awards as well as serving as Children’s Laureate from 2003-2005.


    Michael was the Children’s Laureate 2003-2005, and has won many awards including The Whitbread Prize For The Wreck of the Zanzibar, the Smarties prize for The Butterfly Lion the Blue Peter Award for Private Peaceful and the Red House award for Shadow.

Look inside

  • Preview 0
  • Preview 1
  • Preview 2
  • Preview 3
  • Preview 4
  • Preview 5
  • Preview 6
  • Preview 7
  • Preview 8

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book