Alice Dent and the Incredible Germs

Achoo! Don’t panic. It’s just a pesky cold. No bothers: it’s nothing to worry about. Right? Wrong! This cold comes with some seriously weird side-effects. For a start, Alice Dent can’t stop giggling. Secondly, animals are sticking to her like glue. Cool! But when the mysterious Best Minister for Everything Nicely Perfect and his scary masked henchmen kidnap her, that’s not nearly so cool. Alice’s troubles are just starting…

  • Bursting with quirky charm, dark wit and wicked villains
  • An oddball comedy that’s guaranteed to make you giggle!
  • By Welsh debut author and disease specialist Gwen Lowe
  • Great for fans of Roald Dahl and The Demon Headmaster

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book