Daisy and the Trouble With Burglars

Hands up! Robbers have hit town – but are these daft crooks ready to feel the force of crazy Daisy?

Daisy has a real talent for trouble. So when she forms her own detective agency with Gabby and Dylan, hilarious mayhem is in store. Three actual burglaries suddenly take place nearby. Daisy is hopping up and down with excitement! Two houses and the chip shop have been broken into, and red herrings are scattered all around. Armed with a notebook, a magnifying glass, a camera and a box of icing sugar, Daisy and her friends set out to catch the culprits. But detective work is tricky when you’re not allowed to go further than the end of the road…

A witty and wacky tale illustrated by Nick Sharratt – perfect for fans of Horrid Henry or Jacqueline Wilson.

most of you loved this

Fun Stuff

Activities

Recent reviews

  • loved it

    Daisy and her friends help the police with a problem with burgars.

    14 February 2016

  • loved it

    I LOVE THIS BOOK.I first saw this book at school and then I saw this website with this book on it.

    2 July 2015

  • its good

    8 March 2014

  • loved it

    They should give you the hole book to read because i want to read the rest !!!

    19 September 2013

  • Want to read this

    18 August 2013

See all reviews

Authors

  • Awards

    Kes Gray has won several awards, including the Red House Children’s Book Award for Daisy and the Trouble with Zoos, Eat Your Peas and Billy’s Bucket.

Look inside

  • Preview 0
  • Preview 1
  • Preview 2
  • Preview 3
  • Preview 4
  • Preview 5
  • Preview 6
  • Preview 7
  • Preview 8
  • Preview 9
  • Preview 10

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book