Floodworld

Think Treasure Island in a drowned future city. Mysterious maps, pirates and peril! What happens next, after the cities sink? Kara and Joe live in what’s left of a flooded London, scavenging for salvaged objects. They spend their days navigating the perilous waterways of the sunken city, scratching out a living in the ruins. But when they get hold of a mysterious map, they’re suddenly plunged into a world of trouble. Suddenly everyone’s after them: gangsters, cops and ruthless Mariner pirates. They have no idea what’s going on. But they must find a way to fight back – before Floodworld’s walls come tumbling down…

  • A fast-paced, thrilling adventure set in a flooded future
  • Full of dramatic ruins and explosive submarine chases
  • Perfect for fans of Mortal Engines and Chris Wooding
  • Packs an environmental message into an addictive story

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book