Jack from Earth

Jack has always known there’s something not quite right about his parents. They move house every year, never seem to sleep – and what’s that weird beeping from the attic? But when Jack goes to investigate the beeping and sets off an inter-galactic distress signal, things get CRAZY REALLY FAST! It turns out that every baddie and bounty hunter in the galaxy thinks he’s an interstellar super-thief. Can Jack convince all the scary guys on his tail that he’s NOT the person they’re after? And can he still get home in time for tea?

  • A witty galactic adventure by top talent Chris Wooding
  • For fans of Jedi Academy and My Brother is a Superhero
  • Chris has won the Nestle Silver and Bram Stoker awards
  • His books include Silver and The Haunting of Alaizabel Cray

most of you thought this was rubbish

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • Chrisworking 194339

    Chris Wooding

    Chris Wooding was born in Leicester in 1977 and his first book was published when he was just nineteen years old. He is the author of many successful and award-winning books for young adults, including POISON, CRASHING, KEROSENE, ENDGAME and the BROKEN SKY series.

    Awards

    The Haunting of Alaizabel Cray won the Smarties Silver Award.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book