Lightning Chase Me Home

A wild and wonderful tale of storms, thunder, magic and waking up to who you truly are. Amelia Hester McLeod is named after two fearless explorers: Amelia Earhart and Lady Hester Stanhope. But Amelia struggles to live up to her name. She doesn’t feel brave or bright, and she’s barely ever set foot beyond her windblown island beneath the North Star. Things have been tough since Amelia’s mum left. Her dad is sad and silent, while her grandpa talks of strange, impossible things. But when Amelia makes a birthday wish to be reunited with her missing mum, a wild magic swirls up from the sea…

  • A tale of courage and discovery, full of hope and heart
  • For fans of Rooftoppers and Kiran Millwood Hargrave
  • Dramatic setting on a fictional Scottish island, Dark Muir
  • By playwright Amber Lee Dodd, who wrote We Are Giants

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book