S.C.R.E.A.M. #2: Carnival of Monsters

Welcome to the funfair. Or do we mean the frightfair? The monsters aren’t real – right? Roll up! Roll up! It’s a spine-tingling new case for supernatural investigators Billy Flint and Charley Steel. After facing a rotting mummy on their first mission, these daring kids thought they’d seen it all. Wrong! Doctor Vindicta’s Carnival seems like harmless spooky fun. You know: creepy clowns, dancing ghosts – all faked, of course. But when a little boy is snatched by a real monster, Billy and Charley must step in. How do you stop a demon? Quick – if you know, give these guys a shout!

  • Second in a new series of spooky Victorian mysteries
  • Supernatural fiction that mixes horror with chuckles
  • Like a funnier, cheekier version of Lockhart and Co
  • Ideal for fans of Goosebumps and The Kane Chronicles

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book