The Darkest Unicorn

They steal magic. They steal memories. Worst of all, they steal people… A haunting fairy tale with a dark unicorn at its heart. In the peaceful city of Arvale, people have started going missing. Men, women – even children. So the palace makes a decree: all royal subjects must observe a strict curfew. But that won’t stop Thandie from sneaking around the city in the dark! Then one night, as an eerie fog sets in, Thandie is startled by a strange boy. There’s something unsettling about him, but she can’t say what. Yet their meeting will push her towards a dark nightmare of terror: the very unicorn everyone is running from…

  • A superbly dark and original take on unicorn legends
  • A classic in the making with a brave, inspiring heroine
  • With a mysterious villain and a battle for the kingdom
  • For fans of Michelle Harrison and Disney’s Twisted Tales

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book