The Goldfish Boy

How do you solve a crime when you can hardly even go outside? A witty and heartfelt mystery starring a hero with severe OCD. When you spend most of your day trapped in your bedroom, staring out of the window, you don’t get to experience all that much. Kept prisoner by crippling OCD, Matthew sees the other folk of Chestnut Close go about their daily business. And that’s about it, really. He’s like a goldfish in a bowl. Until the day a little boy, Teddy, goes missing – and Matthew is the last person to see him…

  • A quirky, unusual mystery with an unforgettable hero
  • Captivating tale of fear, hope, friendship and loneliness
  • Ideal for fans of Wonder and The London Eye Mystery
  • “A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book