The Trail

The Trail

Bears. Blisters. Heat. Hunger. Mountains. Memories. Brave Toby is facing them all. Toby and his best buddy Lucas had a list of daring, crazy, awesome things to do together. But now Lucas is dead, and Toby is doing the last challenge all on his own: hiking the Appalachian trail. That means dealing with the little things: the blisters, the heat and the hunger. Plus the BIG things: the bears, the loneliness, the grief. When a storm comes and Toby’s own life hangs in the balance, can he forge his own path – and survive?

  • A gripping tale of courage, adventure and survival
  • Explores big themes of friendship, grief and loss
  • Perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen or Roland Smith
  • Inspires kids to get outdoors and discover nature

“An addictive adventure with realistic thrills, chills, and spills.” Children’s Compass Chronicle

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book