The White Fox #1: White Fox

Feel the bite of an Arctic winter in this beautifully illustrated tale of a young fox and a magical moonstone. One day, a young white fox called Dilah comes home to find his mother gravely injured by assassins. Before she dies, she tells him about a treasure with the power to make animals human. The clues to its location are hidden in a moonstone buried under their den. The first clue could hardly be closer – yet wicked blue foxes are hunting for the treasure too. Now Dilah must reach it first, in a deadly race against time where he’s joined by a friendly seal, an ancient tortoise and a fierce leopard. Every moment is precious. Can he stay one step ahead?

  • First in a hugely popular, bestselling Chinese series
  • Glorious animal fiction set in the dazzling Arctic
  • A must for fans of Redwall and Podkin One Ear
  • Filled with beautifully atmospheric illustrations

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book