Sally Nicholls

Sally Nicholls was born in Stockton. After graduating in Philosophy and Literature, she took an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University where she wrote WAYS TO LIVE FOREVER when she was twenty-three. Published in 2008, it won the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize, has been translated into many languages and made into a film. Her second novel, SEASON OF SECRETS, came out in 2010, and ALL FALL DOWN is published in 2012.

Books by Sally Nicholls

  • All Fall Down

    All Fall Down

  • An Island of Our Own

    An Island of Our Own

  • Close Your Pretty Eyes

    Close Your Pretty Eyes

  • Season of Secrets

    Season of Secrets

  • Ways to Live Forever

    Ways to Live Forever

  • Ways to Live Forever

    Ways to Live Forever


Sally Nicholls won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and the North East Award for Ways to Live Forever.